My brand new Sharp Aquos!

OH MY GOD!

…are the words that escape my mouth when I see the quality of video on my new 46″ LCD HDTV. Here is the thing, I HAD/Have a rear projection HDTV playing at (1080i) which is pretty high, but ever since the HDMI port stopped working and because it just isn’t the same thing, (it’s rather old) the quality difference between the 52″ rear projection and the LCD is ASTONISHING to say the least.

Here is how I would describe it… it’s like some one took out my eyeballs and then washed them with a special solution and then tweaked the focus to make sure I can see everything clearly. LIKE NEW EYEBALLS.

Sharp AquosDirect Link

So I got a good deal so I jumped on it. So far I hooked it up upstairs to please my mom for a few days, but once i get about four strong enough friends to come help me move my monstrosity 52″ upstairs that beauty Sharp is going down in my basement where I will game in HD all day long!

Coincidentally my uncle purchased a new 46″ Samsung LCD HDTV (also a thing of beauty) and when he brought it home he was shocked at the horrible picture quality (not the same as in store, my tv looks better than the store cuz they were playing some nasty low def shit on it) of his low def satellite dish, ha ha ha, I told him.. you NEED an HD SOURCE to get the same quality picture, then i suggested the PS3 ha ha ha.

