Writing Stories about different languages and cultures
I’m trying to think about what to write, kinda like a vulture
Who is about to swoop down on its prey, but I kneel down and I pray
going out of my mind, all for this wordplay and I think about the prejudice that existed so clearly in 1996, where different races were not so evenly mixed
and I was constantly called Paki, and I used to get pissed
then I learned that Paki meant clean, and my mentality shift
and the whole nature of the insult was entirely ripped and I would tell them boys to get a grip, call me clean all you want, see if I give a shit

And the thing you call Paki dots doesnt even make sense
Most Pakistani’s dont even have it since its not worn by Muslims
So I sat and listened with patience and tried to block out the hatin’
What kind of country do we live in? What kind of country are we creating?

 OK, time to start working on my story.

