I cant explain how good rhyming makes me feel
Its like it can take away the pain, It’s the way I heal

The scars left behind when I acted blind
It reconciles the past when I acted like an ass
It relieves me of my stress, and I use it to practice before a test

I cant explain how good rhyming makes me feel
Its like it can take away the pain, It’s the way I heal

The pain thats inside this emotional mind
Trying to fight this constant male pride
When I write I feel the stress leave through my fingers
Otherwise, the stress just stays there, forever will it linger

I cant explain how good rhyming makes me feel
Its like it can take away the pain, It’s the way I heal

And when I’m dealing with everyday problems
And when It feels like there’s no way I can solve them
And my emotions bring me to my knees
When I break down and cry, asking God please

I cant explain how good rhyming makes me feel
Its like it can take away the pain, It’s the way I heal

When I write these words, sometimes I dont know how they come through
Like divinely genius, they just breakthrough
There is no explanation for the words that I write
It’s my form of meditation, like a second sight
So when I’m stressed, this is what I do at night

I cant explain how good rhyming makes me feel
Its like it can take away the pain, It’s the way I heal

And even when I went through the toughest shit
Having to burry a child, it got me out of the psychological pit
It prevents me from having a breakdown or throwing a fit
It’s like the candle wasn’t glowing but now it’s lit.
So the darkness is gone and my rhymes keep me strong. Now I’m sitting here trying to write a song, and I’m thinking if I die will my rhymes come along. These are apart of me, I hold so dear. It’s the only part of my life where I have no fear. It’s the only thing I can ever let so near. The words so strong sometimes they bring me to tears.

I cant explain how good rhyming makes me feel
Its like it can take away the pain, It’s the way I heal

