Chaos

LOVE, HATE, LOVE, HATE.
What is love and what is hate.
I canít help it but I seem to bait,
LOVE, HATE, LOVE, HATE.

I donít know how things seem to go wrong.
My life is but, a sad song.
It seems to come. It seems to go.
Itís meshed together, I tend to initiate.
LOVE, HATE, LOVE, HATE.

My life tends to spiral down,
or maybe it keeps round and round.
I canít explain the way I feel.
But I know it ainít helping me heal.
I want to know the other side.
Instead of always hurting inside.
Iíd love to have my feelings shown.
Instead of seeing them scattered and torn.
I crave to have my feelings returned.
From one whose trust I have earned.
LOVE, HATE, LOVE, HATE,
it tends to be my common fate.

I would like to be given signals, clear.
From the one I do hold so dear.
What is love and what is hate,
I donít think there exists a soul Iíve loved
…whom at one point I didnít hate.
LOVE, HATE, LOVE, HATE.
They donít leave you in the same state.

– Tanya A

