I just finished reading a series of comics entitled The Preacher. Its basically about this reverend, Jesse Cluster, from a small town in Texas, who smokes and swears. He gets possessed by a demon known as Genesis who is born of an angle and demon. So anyway, to make a long story short, Jesse finds out from some sort of heavenly beings who were supposed to be looking after Genesis, that God quit. Yathats right, God quit. So now, Jesse is in search of God. I left out a lot of details, but thats because I started writing this and quickly lost interest. The story line starts off slow and somewhat boring, but quickly picks up and becomes exciting. Its written by one of my favorite writers, Garth Ennis who has a pretty twisted mind. So anyway, for all you comic book fans (none of which probably visit this site) you should go check it out. I give it two thumbs up.

